boyoma

Just a girl and her love of cameras and knitting

Outward beauty

Leave a comment

I couldn’t take the sadness anymore

The depths of my soul I needed to explore

All the tears blinded my mind

This world has been terribly unkind

Trapped beneath my own shame

I needed to change, not be the same

So I went into the darkness

To take over and fight this

Please don’t let my heart collapse

Make me better is all I ask

Let me go I’m so exhausted

A tunnel of sadness is where I’m led

To the darkness and emptiness

Where I can take back my happiness.

#art#drawing#sketch#sketchbook #poem#poetry

20130505-202604.jpg

Author: boyoma

I'm a student at Rose State College. I am studying computer science and hope to transfer to UCO in the near future. In my space time I enjoy photography and crafts such as knitting and sewing.

Leave a Reply

